Share Share this | Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn Flipboard

IEEE: The expertise to make smart grid a reality

Planning, Architecting and Executing Smart Grid Transformation

The event will start on: Dec 06, 2011
And will end on: Dec 06, 2011

TIME: December 6, 2011 2:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM PDT / 19:00 GMT (Duration: 1 hour)

DESCRIPTION: Prior to implementing the smart grid transformation, proper governance is necessary in order to achieve successful results. During initial stages adoption, deployment planning, systematic and formal delivery process, requirements management, enterprise modeling, portfolio management, and team collaboration, need to be completed. Using automated tools for requirements management, enterprise architecture, system architecture, testing and team collaboration throughout the E&U project lifecycle, ensures a successful execution of the smart grid transformation. Read More