Leadership and Staff

Chair, IEEE Smart Grid
Massoud Amin

Project Manager, IEEE Smart Grid
Phyllis Caputo

IEEE Smart Grid Founding Members
Wanda Reder, Founding Chair
Erich Gunther
John McDonald
Steven Collier
Mohammad Shahidepour

IEEE Smart Grid Steering Committee Members
IEEE Communications Society
Yig Jun (Angela) Zhang

IEEE Computer Society
Laura Pullum

IEEE Control Systems Society
Annu Annaswamy
Zhihua Qu

IEEE Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Society
James Pilgrim

IEEE Industrial Electronics Society
Xinghou Yu

IEEE Industry Applications Society
Peter Wung

IEEE Instrumentation & Measurement Society
Mihaela Albu, Carlos Muscas

IEEE Power & Energy Society
Joseph Paladino

IEEE Power Electronics Society
Qing-Chang Zhong

IEEE Reliability Society
Hung Nguyen

IEEE Signal Processing Society
Hao Zhu

IEEE Standards Association
William Ash

IEEE Systems, Man and Cybernetics Society
Loi Lei Lee

IEEE Vehicular Technology Society
Bala Natarajan


IEEE Smart Grid Committee Chairs

IEEE Smart Grid Education Committee
Steven Collier

IEEE Smart Grid Marketing Committee

IEEE Smart Grid Policy Technical Support Committee
Joseph Paladino

IEEE Smart Grid Publications Committee
Ebrahim Vaahedi

IEEE Smart Grid R&D Committee
Peter Wung

IEEE Smart Grid Technical Activities Committee
Satish Saini


IEEE Smart Grid Project Manager
Phyllis Caputo