Steering Committee

IEEE Smart Grid Steering Committee
The Steering Committee decides on the priorities and manages the general course of its operations. The committee will work with staff to provide leadership to the Initiative and keep the effort moving forward on schedule. The Committee is responsible for strategic directions and development of goals and product development for the Initiative.

The IEEE Smart Grid Steering Committee will be comprised of the Chair and leaders from each representative organizational unit. Currently, the following IEEE organizational units have representation on the IEEE Smart Grid Steering Committee:

  1. IEEE Communications Society
  2. IEEE Computer Society
  3. IEEE Control Systems Society
  4. IEEE Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Society
  5. IEEE Industrial Electronics Society
  6. IEEE Industry Applications Society
  7. IEEE Instrumentation & Measurement Society
  8. IEEE Power & Energy Society
  9. IEEE Power Electronics Society
  10. IEEE Reliability Society
  11. IEEE Signal Processing Society
  12. IEEE Standards Association
  13. IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society
  14. IEEE Vehicular Technology Society

The Steering Committee’s responsibilities include:

  • Help recruit volunteers to participate in various committees
  • Approve campaign policies and procedures
  • Serve as advocates for IEEE Smart Grid
  • Participate in regular committee conference calls

To join as a Member, please email IEEE Smart Grid Project Manager Phyllis Caputo at .