Leadership and Staff

Chair, IEEE Smart Grid
Peter Wung

Program Manager, IEEE Smart Grid
Phyllis Caputo

IEEE Smart Grid Participating Societies/Steering Committee Members

IEEE Communications Society
Joberto Martins

IEEE Computer Society
Laura Pullum

IEEE Control Systems Society
Zhihua Qu

IEEE Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Society
James Pilgrim

IEEE Industrial Electronics Society
Xinghou Yu

IEEE Industry Applications Society
Xiaodong Liang

IEEE Instrumentation & Measurement Society
Mihaela Albu, Carlos Muscas

IEEE Power & Energy Society
Muhanned Al-Shareef

IEEE Power Electronics Society
Qing-Chang Zhong

IEEE Reliability Society
Hung Nguyen

IEEE Signal Processing Society
Ali Tajer

IEEE Standards Association
Erin Spiewak

IEEE Systems, Man and Cybernetics Society
Hossam Gaber

IEEE Vehicular Technology Society
Bala Natarajan

IEEE Smart Grid Committee Chairs

IEEE Smart Grid Education Committee
Salam Bani-Ahmed

IEEE Smart Grid Marketing Committee
Jeff MacKinnon

IEEE Smart Grid Meetings & Conferences Committee
Anu Annaswamy

IEEE Smart Grid R&D Committee
Mangaya Sivagnanam

IEEE Smart Grid Technical Activities Committee
Satish Saini

IEEE Smart Grid Publications Committee
Panos Moutis


IEEE Smart Grid Founding Members

Wanda Reder, Founding Chair
Erich Gunther
John McDonald
Steven Collier
Mohammad Shahidepour
Massoud Amin